Jeep TrackHawk Forum banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee Trackhawk
77 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So fellow hawk friends, what is the best cold air intake for the hawk and preferably not to void the warranty. I heard that Mopar makes an intake that allows me to keep my warranty. My question is how worth it is goin with that vs some I have heard of like jlt.

·
Registered
77 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Have you searched the forum yet? There should be several discussions on this. No intake should void your warranty.
I planned to search more on this so thank you. The dealer made it sound like the second I did it, they wouldn't honor warranty. Appreciate your feedback.

·
Registered
77 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
You can always swap it back to stock when you take it in but I’d call him out on that if they wouldn’t honor a warranty strictly for an intake.
yeah same thoughts. I am new to owning my own nice vehicle that I would mod so I wasn't sure if they could get away with that. I seen to check states and dealers rules with it.

·
Super Moderator
2,526 Posts
NY is a huge pain in the ass to deal with. I lived just north of Albany for a bit. Had to go to court because a trooper wrote me all kinds of tickets for my Evo. I defended myself and got them all dismissed, the trooper was not happy.

·
Registered
77 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
NY is a huge pain in the ass to deal with. I lived just north of Albany for a bit. Had to go to court because a trooper wrote me all kinds of tickets for my Evo. I defended myself and got them all dismissed, the trooper was not happy.
Ugh, sometimes rookies are pains in the asses or angry old cops I have noticed are the most common A-holes. I am hoping that because the hawk won't be full racecar and resembles my 'mama mobile' but blue, that they will leave me alone if I behave mostly on the streets. lol

·
Registered
77 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·