Jeep TrackHawk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
How has it been doing in the depreciation realm when trying to resell? How does it compare to its competitors in these metrics?

·
Registered
500 Posts
Curious: Are you buying, or selling or just asking?

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Curious: Are you buying, or selling or just asking?
I'm in the market and thinking of buying one and holding on for 1-2 years or so. I'm new to the SUV world and never considered the Jeep brand until now. I hear that Jeeps have great resale value, etc, but I suspect that relates to the wranglers etc. Wonder how the trackhawk fares.

·
Registered
93 Posts
Bought my 2018 Trackhawk Apr 2019 (Build date 12/17) dealer received Jan 2018, used as demo, when I bought it paid $20K off sticker price $95.5K with 6300 miles. I'm listed as 1st owner with the MSO paperwork. I've seen a few used model priced high $60's to high $70's not really knowing which options and condition. I usually keep all my vehicles for a long time. So I think the cost of owning one of these is very high. Don't really see making much on resale.

Reactions: ROCKETW19

·
Registered
500 Posts
Agreed on near-term losses in depreciation.

But, in the long-term...after batteries replace internal combustion...most gasoline-powered performance vehicles from this era should see a rise.

An additional plus for the current TH would be if it does not continue in the next gen Alfa platform.

My guess is that because the company is moving into hybrid powerplants for their 4x4s, there may very well be a new "Trackhawk-E" with more than 707 hp. But, that's not at all what I'd be interested in.

Reactions: Jimmy N. and adamkc

·
Registered
69 Posts