Jeep TrackHawk Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
212 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So.... Im already planning for the worst.

What are people doing for built motors.... Are they just stroking it and forging it up?

Anyone bore it out?!

Any places selling complete built motors?

I just need Rocket to point me where to spend my money thanks!

·
Super Moderator
1,420 Posts
LMAO if you were building a Coyote or a LS/LT no problem but a Hellcat motor I have zero clue. I would look to HHP for some thing like that. They build real race cars not just bolt on parts but I have no experience with them just their reputation. how crazy you gonna get? I know its just money but think about it you want to go fast build a real drag car from scratch not a jeep. you want to bolt on some crazy stuff and make a brick go low 9s sure it will cost you $ but not like your thinking about doing. id pull the stock motor sell it and drop in a real motor before I spent that much money but still its s jeep you wont make any records. if you do you might as well toss the 2650 and get turbos. see what I am saying you can go down a steep path very fast and at the end of the day its a jeep. You need to build a race car a purpose built drag car it will save you money in the end.

but I do think forged internals is next for you if you want to or not its gonna happen. a few extra cubes at that time wont hurt lol.

·
Registered
212 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I am going to build a pure drag car eventually...

I think i will just pull the motor and stroke it, and forge everything up.

I have only had the car two weeks since May, so i was thinking of looking for a hellcat motor... and just ordering parts... Build that motor... and then swap them and maybe sell the trackhawk motor.

A pure drag car is deff in my future. But i think after i beef up the Jeep engine, I would like a nice pro touring camaro, or old vette or something.