Jeep TrackHawk Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all, I have an '18 Trackhawk and just went to our local drag strip (BIR) for street drags to smoke some muscle cars. Gotta say it was a crowd favorite, one guy came down from the stands and said "holy sh** that thing is f**cking fast! My friend was in the stands and said everybody was pulling for the family truckster. I went 6-1 on all season tires, the only thing that barely beat me was an '84 'Vette that was obviously super modified. My numbers were pretty unimpressive compared to a lot of posters here, though. All my runs were the same, 12.0 in the quarter and 3.7 0-60 on the Performance Pages timer. It was about 85 degrees and I've noticed this thing looooves cold weather and hates warm weather. I'm a total amateur and if the weather is really cold, like near 0 degrees F, I can get a 3.1 or 3.2 0-60 every time. Another interesting thing was that I used launch mode/track mode, just punched it in track mode, used a custom setting that was basically track mode with Sport traction control, took out the spare tire, I even accidentally left the A/C on for one run and got almost the exact same times every time. Even with the so so times, I had a blast, I highly recommend the experience.

·
Registered
34 Posts
Love to hear it. Congrats! It's been so hot in UT that I wouldn't even bother right now. It's still a great vehicle but 100+ degrees is just too much for any car. My CAI is registering 145 Degrees on average. : ( Thanks for sharing.

·
Registered
73 Posts