Jeep TrackHawk Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello from another central Ohio TH owner. I got 2018 Granite with all options but block heater and racing tires. I purchased my TH because of the SUV luxury, not just pedal power. Asides the fact my buddy at work talks to much slam about his ctsv. I put the brakes on that! Im a career electronic technician and have never owned a mopar or jeep or fiat. What interests me the most is this thing called a TIPM. I was going to order the schematic manual on USB but wasn't sure if the schematic covers the internals of the TIPM or not.

Then, I read lil hemis' post- Your jeep should come with the wave program, 4 oil changes and tire rotations (2 per year). Im assuming that's for new original owners only. My TH was purchased used at 8400 miles. So I'm probably outta luck on the freebies.:crying:

So far, Im dissatisfied with the clicking/popping/cracking noise from the rotors, the constantly dirty calipers and the "just empty every pocket" to keep the satellite radio, uconnect and wifi connected. Will the garage door opener work without the wifi activated? Excuse my electronic ignorance, Ive never owned a new car.0:)

Thanks for the great site, lots of useful information on here. Im sure as the years pass, I'll soon know the TH wiring like the back of my hand, but for now its all new.

On other technical sites/forums my handle is usually originalwirehead.

Have a great day!

Attachments

·
Registered
655 Posts
Welcome to the forum. Great looking beast.

I think the garage opener should work without wi-fi. My other cars do.

We look forward to your expertise on electrical stuff.

·
Super Moderator
2,295 Posts